Don’t give up on your dreams!

Today I would like to tell you that you should never give up on your dreams…

As I might have mentioned in past posts, I am a very shy person. A few days ago I got an idea, I am now writing checklists in which I write stuff which are really hard for me to do. Some examples are: Talk to 5 random people, talk to ‘that’ girl, talk to someone new… (Of course I do these in school. I am not talking to random people in the street ๐Ÿ™‚ )

And guess what! They are actually working! Probably it is because when I take these risks, my courage increases and I become more confident in doing them. I can’t say that my shyness is all gone because sometimes I still feel it keeping me away from what I would like to say but hey, I’m improving!

It really leaves me open mouthed what the love of ticking tiny boxes can do. It makes me so proud to see that I finished my paper and can go onto the next level!

So guys, whatever is bothering you, you can do it! Let’s take my example… There are so many people in the world talking freely and making new friends. Why can’t I be like them? I am a normal thirteen year old girl after all and I shouldn’t be scared to talk.

Is there something which keeps you from being who you really are? Don’t give up!

I am managing to overcome my shyness bit by bit so why can’t you?

Sincerely,

Gabriella.

๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

