Poetry, The Normal Teddy Bear

I was sitting on

A very comfortable chair,

Looking at a very cuddly

Stuffed bear.

 

It shouted,” Why are you staring at me?

I’m much more than cute and cuddly.

I can do your homework, talk,

Dance and walk!”

 

“Together we could

Jump in puddles.

I could give you

Everlasting cuddles!”

 

“No thank you,” I said,

Sitting comfortably on my chair.

“I’d just like you to be

A normal teddy bear.”

 

If I was in this situation I’d probably feel weird talking to a stuffed bear too but a talking stuffed bear would be awesome! ( And doing my homework? That would be cool!)

 

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Sincerely,

Writing Penguin.

🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

