The Lonely Monster

I knew I shouldn’t go there

It was big, scary and dark.

Not a bird’s chirping,

Not a dog’s bark.

 

I entered the cave wearily

And heard a little cry.

I saw a big monster

Why had I entered this cave, why?

 

He said that he was lonely

He said that he was sad.

I smiled gently

And decided not to be mad.

 

I took him to many places.

I took him to fun parks

And on trips to see

Real live sharks.

 

We became very good friends after that

And he wasn’t lonely again.

A human and a monster becoming friends?

Yes they can!

 

Thanks for reading! ๐Ÿ™‚

Sincerely,

Writing Penguin.

๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

