Soaring in the Sky

I was once flying amongst hills

Around gardens and fields.

I flew over some soldiers

Holding metal shields.

 

I flew over houses

And schools.

I saw teachers shouting because children were not

Obeying the rules!

 

I peeked through windows

Of airplanes

And said hi to

Workers driving industrial cranes.

 

And then I fell

Out of bed.

I had been dreaming,

It was all in my head!

 

 

Now that I have posted many of my dreams (flying, magical lands…) I thought, why not post yours? I’ll try and make a poem out of them and see what I can come up with πŸ™‚ .

 

Thanks for reading! πŸ™‚

Sincerely,

Writing Penguin.

πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

