Poetry, The Colours of the Rainbow

What does red remind me of?

It reminds me of beautiful roses

All twisted

In lovely poses.

 

What about orange?

It reminds me of sunrise

Which soon turns to sunset.

Time really flies!

 

Yellow definitely

Represents the sun.

Under which we run

And simply have fun.

 

I can’t forget

The colour green

Which reminds me of wonderful greenery

Which from miles can be seen.

 

When I see blue

I remember of the sky

In which colourful birds

Fly ever so high!

 

Indigo and violet,

The colours of some flowers

Which grow around

Very high towers.

 

All the colours of the rainbow are beautiful

In their own special way.

Now that this poem is finished,

It’s time for you to think and say…

 

 

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Sincerely,

Writing Penguin.

🙂 🙂 🙂

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

