A Trip In Outer Space Chapter 1

In this story, I am first going to introduce you to the main character whom I named Michael Brown. Michael is a well-built man with tanned skin. He has carrot-top hair and freckles covering his face which complement his hazel brown eyes. He works as an astronaut and is very proud of his job.

Michael pushed open the big wooden doors of the NASA office on Monday morning. The astronaut was feeling fresh and eager to go on his well planned trip to the moon.

“Hi!” shouted his friend Billy with a smile on his face as usual,”The rocket is ready, follow me!”

Michael was taken to a big room with a huge opening on the ceiling. A modern rocket sat in the middle of the room, it looked very spacious. Pictures of Outer Space were printed on the rocket and Michael felt a shiver of excitement.

“This is it,” assured him Billy,” and in a few minutes you will be flying comfortably to the moon!”

___

“Are you sure that you want to go alone?” said Billy worryingly for about the millionth time.

“Yes I am, this is a special mission and I want no  one to disturb me whilst I am working.

“Okay, I give up. You surely have your mind set on doing it alone. Oh, look! There’s Hank and he brought his daughter!” Hank was another worker and his daughter was a sweet little girl of about three with a very active imagination.

“I had to bring her with me today since I have no one to leave her with. I hope that she won’t bother you,” Hank apologized.

“No problem but make sure that she stays out of the rocket room when the rocket gets switched on,” ordered the astronaut.

To be continued…

 

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Sincerely,

Writing Penguin.

🙂 🙂 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

