Poetry, The Ice Queen

Have ever went

On a magic carpet ride,

Swirling and turning

From side to side?

 

I did, and found myself at Narnia.

I saw the witch

She looked wealthy

And very rich.

 

But the people were so scared of her!

There faces turned white

Every time she passed

As they were so overcome with fright!

 

And when she turned

Someone into ice

They could do nothing except

Be very nice.

 

So what did I do?

I grabbed a bucket of water

And dumped it on her head.

How I enjoyed listening to the people’s laughter!

 

Then I went back home

Satisfied with my job

And very sure with myself

That the queen would  never make another person sob!

 

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Sincerely,

Writing Penguin.

🙂 🙂 🙂

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

