Poetry, The dragon and the curse

Don’t get a fright if you see a dragon flying overhead…

 

I was once riding,

In my wooden wagon.

When I saw a castle,

And a flying dragon.

 

He said that

He couldn’t fly anywhere else,

Because he had,

A wicked curse.

 

To remove,

The wicked curse,

I had to say some words,

In reverse.

 

I did that and he couldn’t stop,

Thanking and thanking me.

He flew up high,

A beautiful view he could see.

 

Before he flew away he said,

“I am finally free.

I can fly wherever I want,

Yippee!”

 

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Sincerely,

Writing Penguin.

One thought on “Poetry, The dragon and the curse

Leave a Reply

