Poetry, A magical land

 

Imagine…

 

I once opened the door,

To a magical land.

The ground was,

totally covered in sand.

 

The chirping of birds,

A wonderful sound.

They could be heard,

From all around.

 

Someone touched me,

It was a teddy bear.

His new song ,

He wanted me to hear.

 

I love to listen to,

The sound of the sea.

So in front of it I relaxed,

With a cup of tea.

 

As I went back home,

By opening the door.

I was sure that I would visit that place,

At least once more.

 

Thanks for reading:) I hope you like it!

Sincerely,

Writing Penguin.

:):):)

 

 

Leave a Reply

